disruptpress_efi

How To Roast Coffee At Home: A Beginner’s Guide

Beans
Learn the basics of roasting coffee at home. We explain what green or raw coffee is and where to buy it. We will help you to pick a cheap home coffee roaster. Then, we will roast coffee using a popcorn popper. As a bonus, we share our favourite online resources and books useful for any aspiring home roaster!

🔔 Subscribe for more coffee videos: http://bit.ly/SubscribeToECT 🙌

📺 Watch AeroPress Movie – our first documentary covering the fascinating story of the AeroPress ► https://aeropressmovie.com 👍

– LINKS —
(When available, we use affiliate links and may earn a commission!)

► Severin Popcorn Popper [Europe]: https://geni.us/wYxQ (Amazon)
► Nostalgia Popcorn Popper [US]: https://geni.us/xctfz (Amazon)
► Home Roasting Starter Kit: https://www.caventura.com/product/starter-set-home-roasting-filter-coffee

BUYING GREEN COFFEE:

► Sweet Maria’s [US]: https://www.sweetmarias.com
► Hasbean Coffee [UK]: https://www.hasbean.co.uk
► Roast Rebels [DE]: https://roastrebels.com
► Caventura [DE]: https://www.caventura.com

FEATURED HOME COFFEE ROASTERS [sorted by price]:

► Nuvo Eco: https://geni.us/owcUe (Amazon)
► StovePop: https://geni.us/DZMJp (Amazon)
► Fresh Roast SR540: https://geni.us/Mv1hF (Amazon)
► Behmor 2000AB Plus: https://www.sweetmarias.com/behmor-2000ab-plus-roaster.html
► Gene Cafe Roaster: http://genecafe.com
► Hottop Roaster Basic: https://www.sweetmarias.com/roasting/hottop-roaster-basic.html
► IKAWA Smart Home Coffee Roaster: https://www.ikawacoffee.com/product/ikawa-smart-home-coffee-roaster-system

RESOURCES:

► Coffee Rosters Forum: https://www.facebook.com/groups/310045952380300
► Coffee Geek forum: http://coffeegeek.com
► Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/roasting
► [book] The Coffee Roasters Companion by Scott Rao https://www.scottrao.com/the-coffee-roasters-companion
► [book] Coffee Roasting Made Simple by Raimond Feil: https://www.coffeeroastingbook.com
► [book] The World Atlas of Coffee by James Hoffmann: https://geni.us/4Fmrzi (Amazon)

🛠 All coffee gear & tools we use in our office: https://kit.co/europeancoffeetrip

** OUR SPONSORS **
► Victoria Arduino – http://www.victoriaarduino.com
► DRWakefield – http://drwakefield.com
► AeroPress, Inc. – https://aeropressinc.com
► IKAWA – https://www.ikawacoffee.com
► Comandante – http://www.comandantegrinder.com
► Cropster – https://www.cropster.com
► Loveramics – https://www.loveramics.com

— TIMESTAMPS —
0:00 Intro
0:58 Why to roast coffee at home?
2:21 What is green/raw coffee?
2:47 Where to buy green coffee beans?
4:20 Home Coffee Roaster Overview
5:39 Why we picked the Popcorn Popper
6:37 Roasting coffee w/ Popcorn Popper
10:46 BONUS: Online Resources & Books
11:32 BONUS: Dedicated Home Coffee Roasters

** STAY IN TOUCH **
► https://europeancoffeetrip.com
► https://www.instagram.com/europeancoffeetrip
► https://www.facebook.com/europeancoffeetrip
► https://twitter.com/EuroCoffeeTrip

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

100% Arabica Coffee Beans
The student has become the master 🙄
Study Finds Hardcore Birdwatcher Coffee Drinkers Largely Unaware of Bird-Friendly Certification
LATTE ART: cómo DIBUJAR en el CAFÉ. Corazón, Tulipán y Rosetta/Espiga
Home decorating ideas handmade with Coffee bean | 6 craft ideas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *